Too busy send gifts at a different time.

What do you do if you didn’t send anything for Christmas? What do you do if your presents will not show up by December 25? You either just express regret or you start a new tradition. New Years Gifts. It actually is a fantastic idea. Everybody receives gifts either prior to or on December 25 and everything else is considered late. You send them with apologies and behind time greetings and excuses which does not leave a good impact. If you find yourself usually behind and sorry and feeling bad and apologetic and ashamed and just a plain dork, it’s time to think outside the box. Use some wit and create a new custom. Holiday New Years Gifts. Just go ahead and generate a New Years card and you can even make the point that you don’t want your gift to be lost in the hustle and rush about before Christmas. When everyone is tranquil send a gift, not an afterthought but a particular gift that utters New Years. There are so many unique possibilities. First, you can always send a present centered around the idea of New Year’s Eve and the New Year including things like calendars and champagne or wine or bubble non-alcoholic drinks with glasses. There are fun party favors and the package can be glittery with gold or silver, a different color after all the red and green of the holidays. Plus lots of the items can be bought after Christmas at a lower price. My favorite thing to do is to put together a New Years basket of all the items. It has become a custom and my family and friends no longer even expect something before then. They say to me they look forward to it. It really does take the pressure off me to get Christmas gifts bought and sent or delivered. I have undertaken this for the last five years. Vineyard Selection Wine Gift BasketThis year I will be out of the country for the entire holiday season but I wanted to continue the custom. So I found a local business in Denver because I like to back local small businesses rather than the large big box mail order companies and stores. I went online and sent Baskets by Rita my request for New Years Baskets to be shipped between Christmas and New Years. For my aunts and parents I bought baskets with gourmet goodies for their New Years parties and for my brothers and 2 cousins the beer tubs will be fantastic. No trouble. Baskets by Rita will manage it for me. Talk about painless. So sometimes you take your flaws and problems and think tank a way to resolve the problem not complain about it. that’s exactly what I did and I’m really proud of my solution. I also try to do that at work now. There’s no rationale we can’t think outside the box and create a distinct solution that works for us. People actually respect you for it and you stand out. In fact I think I will call Baskets by Rita when I get back in January and see if I can send a non-traditional yearly basket gift to my clients. We have had a local florist just delivery poinsettas at Christmas for years but I want to do something different. Our client base is altering and I think sending something really distinctive at a different time of the year would be more creative than the monotonous Poinsettas. We have an open house in March just before tax season and I know she will help me come up with a excellent idea for giving them their annual baskets then. So best wishes for a Happy New Year and a Merry New Year. Remember, if you missed or got too busy to send a Vineyard Selection Wine Gift Basket, call Baskets by Rita and order a New Years basket.

About giftbasketsdelivered

Gift Basket company offering high quality innovative gifts for life events. Celebrate life and say you care.
This entry was posted in Groumet food gift baskets and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment